Vestax VCI-100 MK2

Keeping with the news from the BPM show, Vestax has released a new updated controlled, the VCI-100 MK2.

I know alot has been said about the MK1 version of this lil power packed beast, but I have no personal experience with it – from what I’ve read and heard it’s great though. The new look to the mk2 model seems to be staying with the cutting edge look, as it were. Sometimes it’s tough to build off something that so many people fell in love with to begin with.

From the photos and video it seems Vestax has spent much time into bringing in the look and feel tot he forefront.. Check it out

Controller: Vestax VCI-100 MK2
Price: $699 US, 499 Euros, 369 GBP UK
Communication: MIDI over USB (USB powered)  /  (Mac and Windows)
Available: Some time in November
Ships with: Traktor LE – Upgradable to Pro for $119
Weight: 4.5 Pounds
Key Feature: Built-in sound card and tension adjustable jog wheels

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Vestax VCI-100 MK2

  1. I got a chance to see this at BPM, and I think it looks excellent. Sure it’s not as heavy as the original, but it’s well enough made, and personally I like to have a nice, light controller in my backpack when I head off to gigs. I’d buy it if I didn’t already have the VCI-300.

Leave a Reply

